Home > SQL Azure, SQL Azure Admin > SQL Azure Management Portal Changes–Drop SQL Azure Server

SQL Azure Management Portal Changes–Drop SQL Azure Server


Today while working on SQL Azure Management Portal, I found this new change

While Dropping a server, currently its prompting for Server to confirm that we are deleting the right server

image

If you type the correct server name, then “Drop” button is enabled

image

The Drop button doesn’t get enabled until you type the server name correctly

image

This looks like a small change, but this will be great preventive method to avoid any disaster of dropping the server by mistake !!!

Advertisements
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: